336.597.1752 edc@personcounty.net

Board of Directors


Person County Economic Development Commission:

The Honorable Gordon Powell, Chairman

Mr. Derrick Sims, Secretary

Mr. Ernie Wood

Mr. Danny Talbert

Mr. Kenneth Perry (not pictured)

Mr. Phillip Allen, Vice- Chairman

The Honorable Merilyn P. Newell

Mr. Dale Reynolds

Mr. Donald Long

Ex-Officio Members*:

The Honorable David Newell
Chairman, Person County Board of Commissioners

Dr. Pamela Senegal
President, Piedmont Community College

Dr. Rodney Peterson (not pictured)
Superintendent, Person County Schools

Ms. Heidi York
Person County Manager

Mr. Brooks Lockhart
City of Roxboro Manager

Dr. Claudia Berryhill (not pictured)
Agricultural/Farm Community Representative

*Ex Officio members do not have voting rights with the exception of the County Manager who may vote in the absence of the appointed Commissioner.